Things I daydream about while I’m working

The Quarter Life Crisis of Emelia Nohart

1. The next time my phone rings it’s President Obama telling me there’s a really important mission that only I can be trusted with. “Do you trust me?” he asks. “Run.” Suddenly a SWAT team bursts through the office window and like Neo, I Matrix through that glass like it’s slow-moving snow. I steal someone’s motorcycle and drive across the border, finally making it the White House by nightfall, where Obama gives me a special mission. That’s as far as I’ve gotten with this one.

2. Tonight when I’m trying to sleep a team of flying childhood heroes will tap on my window and tell me I too, can fly. Sailor Moon inducts me as the newest member of her planetary circle after NASA discovers a new planet called Cosmra II.

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

